Monroe County Traffic Safety Board (MCTSB)

Mission Statement

The Monroe County Traffic Safety Board (MCTSB), through the effective and dedicated efforts of its volunteers and the whole community, works to prevent traffic-related injuries and fatalities, through community education, outreach, collaborative development of engineering controls, and traffic safety grant guidance for community stakeholders.  The MCTSB values transparency, accountability, integrity, diversity, and inclusion. 

Work under a similar mission? Feel free to use our flyer to learn more and reach out!

Photo of Traffic Safety Board Members

Board members

  • Richard V Tantalo
  • Lindsay Tomidy
  • Catherine Flanagan
  • Ron Hinz
  • Sean McCabe
  • Robert Renehan
  • Tom Frys
  • Mark Philippy
  • Mark Cuzzupoli
  • Ron Bajorek
  • David Richardson
  • Mike Sauer
  • Sean Bruno
  • Mike Bulger

Previous Grant Recipients

Police Traffic Services

  • Monroe County Sheriff's Office
  • Rochester Police Department 
  • Brighton Police Department
  • Brockport Police Department
  • E Rochester Police Department
  • Fairport Police Department
  • Gates Police Department
  • Greece Police Department
  • Irondequoit Police Department 
  • Ogden Police Department
  • Webster Police Department


  • Brighton Police Department
  • Brockport Village Police Department
  • East Rochester Police Department
  • Greece Police Department
  • Irondequoit Police Department
  • MCSO
  • Rochester Police Department

Child Passenger Safety

  • MC Office of Traffic Safety
  • MC Health Department
  • Action for a Better Community
  • E Rochester Police Department
  • Gates Volunteer Ambulance
  • Injury Free Coalition for Kids
  • Rochester General Hospital
  • N Greece Fire District
  • Brighton PD
  • Culver Ridge 
  • Irondequoit Ambulance
  • Webster PD
  • Rochester PD
  • Perinton Ambulance

Other Highway Safety

  • Cameron Community Ministries
  • MC Office of Traffic Safety 
  • Monroe County Lab
  • Injury Free Coalition