Probation Badge
Probation & Community Corrections

33 N. Fitzhugh St.
Suite #2000
Rochester, New York 14614-1233

Reception: (585) 753-3674
Administration: (585) 753-3765


Public Safety Department Logo
A Division of
Public Safety

Over 120 Years of Service

The Monroe County Office of Probation—Community Corrections was the very first probation department in New York State, and was created on March 31, 1901.  Although probation remains the oldest and most frequently used alternative to incarceration, the Monroe County Office of Probation-Community Corrections continues to evolve to meet the changing needs of the community and Monroe County.

History of the Probation Department

A professional staff of more than 150 employees serves the citizens of Monroe County, NY.

Vision Statement

The Monroe County Office of Probation-Community corrections is committed to providing the highest level of service to the community and the justice system through intentional and collaborative practices. We will honor individual growth and support positive systemic change in a diverse and inclusive environment built on a foundation of dignity and respect.

Our Mission

The Monroe County Office of Probation-Community Corrections (MCOPCC) is a division of the Monroe County Department of Public Safety. Our goal is to enhance community safety by fostering positive change for community members who have come in contact with the justice system. This is accomplished through the dedicated efforts of our staff, by assisting in judicial decision-making, providing supervision, and supporting victims as well as families. The MCOPCC also collaborates with County and community partners, service providers and law enforcement agencies. We are committed to providing the highest level of professionalism and performing our work with integrity to benefit all residents of Monroe County.

Programs and Services:

The Office of Probation-Community Corrections (OP-CC) provides a multitude of New York State mandated services.  These services include intake, investigations, and supervision, to name a few.  OP-CC is divided into three Divisions; Administration/Central Services, Family Services, and Criminal Services.